Hello World!

So…Where to start?

I’m kind of a boring person, in all honesty. I sleep, eat, work, and go to school obviously. Between those four things I keep a pretty tight and busy schedule. 12 hour shifts? No problem! 3 hours of sleep? Don’t be a wuss!

Because of this I don’t have much time anymore for hobbies, (at least until school is over in 11 weeks, but who’s counting?) but when I do get around to having free time to spend on myself I enjoy a few things.

Reading. I have known to down a 850 page book like it’s a shot of Fireball Whiskey. You look at it with apprehension. Immediately regret your decision when the time comes, then suddenly get a warm fuzzy feeling when it’s all over. I enjoy the warm and fuzzy feeling very much. Does that make me a book-aholic?

Cooking. Obviously. This is the degree that I am slowly chasing after, and the only thing that has managed to keep my ADD addled brain attentive. It is truly an art that I can say I will never master, but I will always attempt that perfection. It’s tough, and there is literal blood, sweat, and tears and all at the same time occasionally; but it is rewarding work in the end. A true passion in my opinion.

Traveling. What I would do if I won the lottery. “I feel like going to Paris today” would suddenly become a common sentence for me. I love experiencing new cultures and meeting new and interesting people. I just need to become rich. Darn.

1 thought on “Hello World!

Leave a comment